Chesterton Tribune



5 out of 6 incumbents have filed for reelection in each of three Duneland towns

Back To Front Page



Another incumbent on the Chesterton Town Council has filed for re-election.

Lloyd (Buck) Kittredge, R-2nd, did so on Thursday.

As of this morning, only one incumbent on the Chesterton Town Council had not filed for re-election, Nate Cobbs, R-4th; only one on the Porter Town Council had not, Ross LeBleu, D-4th; and only one on the Burns Harbor Town Council had not, Kevin Tracy, R-at large.

Also of this morning, there was still only one contested race in Duneland in the municipal primary election: that between Chesterton Town Council incumbent Dave V. Lafata, D-3rd, and challenger Robert Allison (D).

The deadline for filing expired at 12 p.m. today. The Chesterton Tribune will publish the full slate of candidates in its Monday, Feb. 11, edition.


* Clerk-Treasurer: Courtney Udvare (D); incumbent Stephanie Kuziela (R).

* 1st District: incumbent Jim Ton (R).

* 2nd District: incumbent Lloyd (Buck) Kittredge (R).

* 3rd District: incumbent Dane V. Lafata (D) and Robert Allison (D).

* 4th District: Sharon Darnell (D).

* 5th District: incumbent Emerson DeLaney (R).


* Clerk-Treasurer: incumbent Carol Pomeroy (R).

* 1st District: incumbent Erik Wagner (D).

* 2nd District: incumbent Greg Stinson (D).

* 3rd District: incumbent William “Bill” Lopez (D).

* 4th District: David Phillips (D).

* 5th District: incumbent Brian Finley (R).

Burns Harbor

* Clerk-Treasurer: incumbent Jane Jordan (D).

* At-large (vote for five): incumbent Nicholas Loving (D), incumbent Raymond (Ray) Poparad (D), and incumbent Eric Hull (D); incumbent Toni Biancardi (R), Roseann Bozak (R), and Walter (Wally) Macchiarella (R).

Beverly Shores

* Clerk-Treasurer: incumbent Ellen Hundt (D).

* At-large (vote for five): John M. Blackburn (D) and Thomas Weber (D).

Dune Acres, Pines, Ogden Dunes

No filings as of deadline today.


* Mayor: Debra “Deb” Porter (D) and Bill Durnell (D); Matthew R. Murphy (R).

* Clerk-Treasurer: Erin Stojic (D); Holly Taylor (R).

* At-large (vote for two): Todd Etzler (D), Heath Carter (D), and Elizabeth (Liz) Wuerffel (D); incumbent George Douglas (R) and Evan Costas (R).

* 1st District: incumbent Diana Reed (D); Holly Howe (R).

* 2nd District: incumbent Robert (Bob) Cotton (D); Tom Krueger (R).

* 3rd District: Kevin Cornett (D) and Drew Wenger (D); Walter Dougherty (R) and Casey Schmidt (R).

* 4th District: Angela Crossin (D); Jack Pupillo (R).

* 5th District: Gilles Charriere (D); Peter M. Anderson (R).


* Mayor: Leo T. Hatch Jr. (D) Sue I. Lynch (D), Christopher D. Stidham (D), and Andy Maletta (D); John Cannon (R).

* Clerk-Treasurer: Elizabeth (Turzai) Modesto (D) and Nina Rivas (D); Deborah Lee (R).

* At-large (vote for two): incumbent Mark S. Oprisko (D), Ferdinand Alvarez (D), Debbie Podgorski (D), and Steve Sonaty (D); Austin Bonta (R).

* 1st District: Gina Giese-Hurst (D).

* 2nd District: Frank O’Reilly (D) and incumbent Patrick Clem (D).

* 3rd District: incumbent Scott Williams (D); Antonio C. Gutierrez (R).

* 4th District: Brian M. Gulley (D) and Robert Bob Hallmen (D); William P. Fekete (R).

* 5th District: incumbent Collin W. Czilli (D).


Posted 2/8/2019




Search This Site:

Custom Search