Chesterton Tribune



Chamber tells award winners in advance of luncheon on July 17

Back To Front Page


The Duneland Chamber of Commerce will host its annual State of the Chamber & Community Awards Wednesday, from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Wednesday, July 17, at Sand Creek Country Club in Chesterton.

The event will begin with a lively welcome from AM 1420-WIMS’ Ric Federighi as the Master of Ceremonies.

The Community Awards portion of the program will then commence, with the following recipients being honored:

--Humanitarian of the Year: Dr. John and Linnea Forchetti and DeShawna Neal.

--Volunteer of the Year: Jeff Larson and Elizabeth Marks

--Golden Achievement Award: Janet Ryan

--Serviceperson of the Year: John Schnadenberg.

--Duneland Distinguished Woman: to be announced at the event.

--Business Renovation Award: Three Moons Fiberworks, Prepared Services, and Moth Wing Studios at Hopkins’ Ace Hardware.

--New Construction Award: Biggby Coffee and Residences at Coffee Creek.

--Putting Duneland on the Map: Chesterton Tribune.

To RSVP, call the Chamber at (219) 926-5513 or e-mail

Thank you to the sponsors who help make this event possible: Comcast, Porter Regional Hospital, Franciscan Health, AM 1420 WIMS, The Times Media Company, Ashley’s Jewelry by Design, Success-Trek, 1st Source Bank, BMO Harris Bank, NITCO, Teachers Credit Union, Centier Bank, Horizon Bank, Porter Bank, and Lakeside Wealth Management.


Posted 7/9/2019




Search This Site:

Custom Search