Chesterton Tribune



Duneland School Board members receive ISBA's highest honors

Back To Front Page


The Indiana School Boards Association (ISBA) has announced the achievements of Duneland School Board Members John Marshall and Ron (Red) Stone, who through their active participation in continuous improvement and professional development during the 2019 year, have both advanced to the Exemplary Board Member designation in ISBA’s Exemplary Governance Awards (EGAs) program.

Both Marshall and Stone worked to achieve Exemplary Governance status by earning 225 EGA points. Both have received the highest honor bestowed upon an individual board member by demonstrating exemplary leadership and serving as models for other board members through continuous engagement in ISBA’s professional development programs.

“John Marshall and Ron Stone are two of only 19 individuals in the state of Indiana who reached this Exemplary level. We commend them for their dedication to professional development and actively seeking the resources that ISBA offers to grow in effectively governing the Duneland School Corporation. We want to extend our congratulations to both John and Ron for this great accomplishment,” said ISBA Executive Director Terry Spradlin.

The ISBA is the preeminent resource in school governance and a respected advocate of public education. ISBA strives to fulfill their mission to provide members with exceptional professional development, resources, and advocacy necessary for excellence in school board governance.



Posted 5/4/2020




Search This Site:

Custom Search